My everest

Ferris Wheel

I returned from Paris today.

I saw the Louvre, I saw the Orsay Museum, I went to the top of the Eiffel Tower, I took a midnight cruise along the Seine, yet this Ferris Wheel was the best part.

I don’t like rollercoasters or scary rides or theme parks. But I was in Paris, this was a Parisian version of me.

I have an insane fear of things like this. It’s not the height factor because there was no issue with the Eiffel Tower. It’s an issue with things that move and rock and aren’t secure.

Never in a million years would I think I could do something like this, but I walked right up, then walked away. I returned 5 minutes later and I got on it, immediately regretting it. I didn’t get photos while I was on it, because I was too scared. But the Paris skyline looked beautiful.

